Aunty Jean Phillips, in partnership with Common Grace, invites Australian Churches to hold services of acknowledgement, lament and prayer as we approached January 26th – a day of mourning for our Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander brothers and sisters.

In January 2020, the #ChangeTheHeart Prayer Services will be guided by the theme "Truth Telling: the truth will set us free". Will you join us at a church service or host a service at your church?

Last year we hosted 17 services in every State and Territory in the two weeks leading up to January 26, with more than 2,000 people in attendance. These services were a beautiful opportunity for us to stand with our Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander sisters and brothers, while learning more about the true history of January 26th.

For general inquiries email changetheheart@commongrace.org.au

Upcoming prayer services

Attend one of the following prayer services happening across the country:

Burnie in Burnie, TAS
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 at 06:00 PM
Launceston in Launceston, TAS
Thursday, January 16, 2020 at 06:00 PM
Inala in Brisbane, QLD
Thursday, January 16, 2020 at 07:00 PM
Adelaide in Richmond, SA
Friday, January 17, 2020 at 07:00 PM
Brisbane North in Stafford, QLD
Saturday, January 18, 2020 at 06:30 PM
Gold Coast in Upper Coomera, QLD
Saturday, January 18, 2020 at 07:00 PM
Brisbane in Kenmore, QLD
Sunday, January 19, 2020 at 03:00 PM
Berowra in Sydney North, NSW
Monday, January 20, 2020 at 07:00 PM
Sydney in Sydney, NSW
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 06:30 PM
Newcastle in Mayfield West, NSW
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 at 07:00 PM
Melbourne in Melbourne, VIC
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 at 07:00 PM
Canberra in Barton, ACT
Thursday, January 23, 2020 at 06:00 PM
Wollongong in West Wollongong, NSW
Thursday, January 23, 2020 at 07:00 PM
Hobart in Hobart , TAS
Friday, January 24, 2020 at 05:30 PM
Mornington Peninsula in Mornington, VIC
Friday, January 24, 2020 at 07:30 PM
Alice Springs in Alice Springs, NT
Saturday, January 25, 2020 at 09:00 AM
Date will be announced soon.
Date will be announced soon.